Committees

Committee Contact Committee Chair Contact All Committee Members Meeting Schedule
Equity Diane Victoria
equity-chair@swni.org
equity-committee@swni.org 4th Monday
Land Use Gary Runde
land-use-chair@swni.org
land-use-committee@swni.org 3rd Tuesday
Parks Mike Linman
parks-chair@swni.org
parks-committee@swni.org 1st Thursday
Public Safety Kim Silverman
public-safety-chair@swni.org
public-safety-committee@swni.org 1st Thursday
Schools Patty McMahon and Sandy Ragnetti, co-chairs
schools-chair@swni.org
schools-committee@swni.org 3rd Thursday 
Transportation Katherine Christensen
transportation-chair@swni.org
transportation-committee@swni.org 3rd Monday
Watershed Chair Murphy Terrell
watershed-chair@swni.org
watershed-committee@swni.org 3rd Thursday

SWNI Committees

The Southwest Neighborhoods, Inc. (SWNI) board establishes committees and rules that set forth the responsibilities and authorities of the committees. Committee chairs are appointed by the SWNI board president. Recognized neighborhood and business associations may designate a voting delegate to each SWNI committee.

Committees are responsible for implementing an adopted action plan. Committee recommendations must be ratified by a majority vote of the SWNI board. Committees are subject to the City of Portland Standards for Neighborhood System

Committee meetings are open to the public. Confirm scheduled meetings on the Southwest Neighborhoods Calendar.

Resources for Committee Chairs

Forms and Templates